this year, I’ll try to stand up for myself

December 31, 2013 § Leave a comment

HAPPY NEW BEER’S EVE!

That’s a thing I just made up because I am so smrt. SMRT! And have had plenty of coffee today. Let’s see. There isn’t really anything terribly punk-affiliated going on downtown, and I am trying to assure myself that I didn’t have the money to blow on flying to Chicago for the Lawrence Arms’ New Year’s Eve show (somebody call me a whaaaaambulance, I know) so to conclude this run on sentence, I will likely ring in 2014 spending at least half of the cost of a hotel on Against Me! on the Rose jukebox and

WE INTERRUPT THIS RUN-ON SENTENCE TO BRING YOU A NEWS BULLETIN THAT OLD MAN MARKLEY IS PLAYING THE TOP HAT JAN. 12. THEY’RE OPENING FOR SOME STUPID BAND CALLED REVEREND HORTON HEAT. THEY’RE PLAYING OPPOSITE REEL BIG FISH AT THE WILMA. FUCK!

Phew. Okay. Choosing between third-wave ska or rockabilly is too mind-blowingly silly a problem to contemplate. I have had too much coffee. Party on, everyone. Party. On.

Oh, and if you need tunes, Dan Ozzi (aka the Jaded Punk Hulk dude) presents Here Are the New Year’s Songs Idiots Will Be Quoting on Facebook Today. It’s eerily accurate.

Kate

missoulapunknews [at] gmail dot com

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading this year, I’ll try to stand up for myself at Missoula Punk News.

meta

