So, should I be a punk for halloween or what

October 26, 2015 § Leave a comment

tfw (that feel when) an outfit you would’ve thought was SUPER cool at age, oh, 17, is now a Halloween costume:

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 4.23.12 PM

those thigh-highs are gonna get ruined in the mosh pit, girl

I am deeply interested in finding out who goes as an “American punk girl” for Halloween. I mean, in high school, I totally used Halloween as an excuse to put my hair in liberty spikes, because that was the only day of the year I could get away with it. (I got up at 5 AM that day and used a mixture of egg whites and gelatin and that shiz stayed UP. I had to drive to school with my head sideways to be able to fit in the car. It remains my finest accomplishment.)

Also, here’s a rather interesting rundown of suggestions from Babble, including a “work-appropriate” punk costume:

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 4.29.21 PM

this is…almost exactly what I’m wearing to work right now.

also I just realized that my Amazon recommendations are going to be even more garbage-y now than before. :-/

Punk-Rocker-Halloween-Costume-picture-1

oh don’t worry, dudes aren’t left out either

signed, someone who’s had too much cofffeee today 😀 😀 😀

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So, should I be a punk for halloween or what at Missoula Punk News.

meta

